Sign on
ADS Classic is now deprecated. It will be completely retired in October 2019. Please redirect your searches to the new ADS modern form or the classic form. More info can be found on our blog.

SAO/NASA ADS -> Help -> Acknowledgments
SAO/NASA ADS Help Pages Prev | Next

    5.5 - Acknowledgments

    We are grateful to a number of individuals and institutions who have donated hardcopies of journals for the purpose of scanning. The following is a (possibly incomplete) list of individuals who have made the most significant contributions:

    • Prof. Adriaan Blaauw (Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, The Netherlands)
    • Dr. Thomas Corbin (USNO, USA)
    • Prof. Hilmar DŘrbeck (University of MŘnster, Germany)
    • Dr. Mike Dworetsky (University of London Observatory, United Kingdom)
    • Dr. Martin Elvis (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. Jonathan Grindlay (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. John Huchra (CfA, USA)
    • Dr. Wolfgang Kalkofen (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. David Latham (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. Robert Noyes (CfA, USA)
    • Dr. Francois Ochsenbein (CDS, France)
    • Prof. Wayne Osborn (Central Michigan University, USA)
    • Prof. William Press (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. Jean-RenÚ Roy (UniversitÚ Laval, France)
    • Dr. Elizabeth Roemer (University of Arizona, USA)
    • Dr. Rudolph Schild (CfA, USA)
    • Prof. Fred Whipple (CfA, USA)

    Among the list of librarians who have contributed extra copies of serials and monographs to our digitization effort, we would like to thank:

    • Elaine Adams (UCLA)
    • Liz Bryson (Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope)
    • Donna Coletti (SAO/HCO Wolbach Library)
    • Brenda Corbin (US Naval Observatory)
    • Marlene Cummins (University of Toronto)
    • Amy Edmonds (University of Texas at Austin)
    • Edward Galloway (University of Pittsburgh)
    • Monique Gomez (Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias)
    • Mary Guerrieri (National Optical Astronomy Observatories)
    • Deborah Kegel (UC San Diego)
    • Frances Knudson (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    • Monica Marra (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
    • Jill Postma (Adler Planetarium)
    • Steve Quillen (National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration)
    • Sarah Stevens-Rayburn (Space Telescope Science Institute)
    • Jennifer van Sickle (Trinity College Library)

Top | Next